Posted in Uncategorized

“Look Mommy! I drawing”

So many of our days here are beautifully stained with an element of accidental cheer. Silly me, I taught my children to draw on a painted wall chalkboard Naively unaware that I was teaching them the very skills to turn my hair grey. Today, My son showed me this with such excitement and pride, that even though it doesn’t fit my decor, it may just stay awhile. Even though there was a lesson to be learned here for both of us (for him; no drawing on the walls, and for me; no more painted chalkboard walls) that doesn’t lesson the value of these moments in our homes and in our lives. 

“I will cherish this” – a promise to enjoy even the undesirable incidents. 

Tight squeeze!

Ella 

Leave a Reply

